Campus Life

Quick Links

The Discipline Committee

(1) The Discipline Committee shall consist of:-
(i) Chairman to be nominated by the Vice-Chancellor
(ii) two teachers of University to be nominated by the Vice-Chancellor
(iii) one member to be nominated by the Syndicate on the recommendation of the Vice-Chancellor
(iv) The Director Students Affairs (Member/Secretary) (v) Senior Warden of the University Hostels; and
(vi) The President University Student’s Union (or a student to be nominated by the Vice-Chancellor till such time as the University Student’s Union comes into existence).
(2) The term of office of the member of the Committee, other than ex-officio members, shall be two years.
(3) The quorum for a meeting of the Discipline Committee shall be four members.

Functions of the Discipline Committee

(i) to propose Regulations to the Academic Council relating to the conduct of University students, maintenance of discipline and breach of discipline; and
(ii) to perform such other functions as may be prescribed

© 2023 The Islamia University of Bahawalpur iub.edu.pk.